SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Protector 19mm Chain Only

Corona Virus: We are working as normally as we can through the current Corona Virus outbreak. We have good stock levels on most products and are normally despatching promptly. Stock is an issue, temporarily, on Torc Ground Anchors. Shipping and Squire Custom Keyed-Alike lock orders can be Delayed. Please see our News page for more details.

Protector 19mm Chain Only Reviews for the product - Protector 19mm Chain Only (Back to product)
 
 
51 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click here to add your review of this product

Great Chain and Lock

- 11/01/2018

I manage an off the grid cabin in Alberta Canada. The main gain locks were cut on two occasions with the bad guys stealing a lot of equipment required to operate and maintain the property. We have recently added a pair of 19 mm chains and Squire locks to the gate. As a result in the summer I will have to replace the gate posts because they are easier to cut than the locks. This should keep the bad guys out. Also note that the squire locks have worked flawlessly at -30 deg C temperatures. Fantastic product.

Sterling Service

- 19/12/2017

After having my bike stolen I ordered this chain thinking it would 'fit' with my current anchor and lock but on receiving I realized that this was forged by Thor himself so had to order the beefy anchor and new padlock. David was brilliant and gave me a discount for a package deal. Many thanks. Would recommend to anyone who would listen

Fantastic product and service

- 30/11/2017

I bought two the following two sets and have been very happy with them and the quality:
1. Protector 19mm Chain, Squire SS65CS-XLN Lock (used at home)
2. Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock (under my seat when I'm out)

The products have been great as they are top quality and UK-made (no cheap Chinese C*); the chain and locks are recognised by insurers; David delivered a fantastic service during the sale and I'm happy that we still have hard-core engineering companies in UK - support our industries!


Great chains and service!

- 24/08/2017

We use these to lock up all our bikes outside the showroom, definitely the best chains we have used! Service is second to none, guys are always on hand to help!

Sold Secure

- 24/08/2017

Many Chains on the market, not many have "current" Sold Secure gold that covers so many category not just Bikes, the deal of 19mm Chain and Torc Ground looks unstoppable and the images don't do it justice!

wow great chain

- 29/06/2017

Quick delivery, the chain its self i now know my bike is not going anywhere. best purchase this year.

Proper Job

- 07/06/2017

I bought a 1.8m length of 16mm Protector chain, SS65CS padlock, Torc ground anchor and Anti-Pinch pin and am looking at a serious bit of security kit overall. Definitely gives you security that only an angle grinder and a lot of noise is going to beat. Not cheap but you are getting what you pay for.
The Anti-Pinch pin is good for quickly and easily locking my single sided swing arm bike.
For additional security, if I`m away for a while, the 1.8m chain is long enough to go right around the top of my engine and through the Torc ground anchor without any loose chain on the floor protecting against someone who could, with enough time, strip out the whole swing arm and wheel etc.
In theory it would be great for locking the bike up when out and about but the whole package weighs 10kg so it`s really for home security only.
Very impressed.


19mm chain

- 15/05/2017

excellent 19mm chain and squire padlock
bought two. one for home and one for at work. fits perfect through the swing arm, rear wheel and ground anchor and round a steel post at work. fitted too my new 2017 Honda Fireblade.


19mm Chain

- 11/05/2017

What can I see other than the quality of this is simply amazing, you wont appreciate the quality or weight until you actually receive it and any thief will walk away it really is that good. Only advice is ensure you order the right length as I initially had a 1.0m but due to the size of the links it isn't very flexible and after 1 email and no extra cost was allowed to swap out for the 2.0m chain. Thanks team amazing customer service.

A MUST FOR ANY MOTORCYCLE IN LONDON!

- 16/03/2017

Purchased one 19mm and one 16mm chain, all other chains on the market are totally inferior! Very impressed with the quality of product! Thanks again

Peace of mind

- 15/09/2016

This is the second, 2M length of the 19mm chain, I have purchased, it is of the highest quality, and gives me great peace of mind. I can't recommend Pragmasis and their staff enough, the service is unbelievable, I don't bother looking anywhere else for my bike security.

Serious piece of kit!

- 17/08/2016

I bought a 2m version of the 19mm Protector chain to use in conjunction with the Double Doofer ground anchor. It really is a remarkably well built piece of British engineering. Welds are properly finished and the protective cover is tough and well constructed. As part of my job I deal with high end PA flying metalwork, stuff that has to be astonishingly well made from high grade steel. This chain is proper gear.

Great response -fast delivery

- 07/07/2016

Great response, great contact,great material!!everything great

I thnk there has been a mistake...

- 29/05/2016

I think there might of been a mix up with the delivery,

I ordered a security chain, yet a chain suitable for anchoring a boat or cruise ship has turned up!

Very impressed with the quality of the chain, it weighs as much as a small planet but makes me feel warm and fuzzy when I go to sleep knowing my valuables are secure!

The service was also fantastic, with regular order updates.

Now just to decide where to anchor my cruise ship...


Excellent product backed by excellent service

- 24/05/2016

Everything is summed up in my title. Everything about this company indicates a passion for excellence from the quality of the products, prompt despatch, first class communication and informative demonstrations of the products, locks and best ways of securing items

Good product..

- 04/03/2016

I bought this as a replacement for my husband's bike. Excellent quality and easy to order. International shipping was smooth and efficient.

Leo - 2 January 2016

- 02/01/2016

This is a company that genuinely cares about their product and its customers.

After I placed my order (about 4 months ago) I was immediately sent an email from David Briggs explaining they were unable to include it in that days dispatches, and that it would be sent out the next day. I was also sent an email so I could track my order

The product speaks for itself. I've had numerous people ask me where I got the chain from, and you could secure a boat with this chain. The only downside, for me, is that it's too big to fit through the swing-arm of my bike. But that's no fault of the chain, just the design of my bike.

I did a lot of searching to find some of the best, if not the best security products for my bike. I now believe I have found them.


19mm Chains

- 11/11/2015

I bought 3 x of these chains to link between my motorcycles. They are the size and weight as described in the videos but are they worth using if you can get them through the frames etc. The cover on them gives enough protection to weave them through the frame although they were too big for a Ducati Monster trellis work. You can man handle the 1 and 1.5m chain but you would need greater care to use a longer length. See anchor & anti-pinch pin comments.

! ! ! ! ! Protector 19 mm chain with ABLOY PL362 or PLLW362

- 24/09/2015

I am the owner of an Accredited Laboratory (ISO 17025) for testing metals and welds and designer of security systems. The Protector 19 mm chain is exactly what the manufacturer claims, unbreakable even with the use of the largest available hand tools. It is the only product in the world I recommend together with ABLOY PL362 or PLLW362 padlocks.

Beast of a chain

- 28/07/2015

What a beast this chain is, weighty and hard to move on it's own, let alone when its securing a bike.
Highly recommeneded bit of kit for added piece of mind


Worth their weight...!

- 03/07/2015

I recently purchased 2 Protector 19mm Chains, with Squire SS65CS-XLN Locks, and an anti pinch pin. As the title suggests these things are huge and heavy, and by far better made than any locks or chains I have bought before. The anti pinch pin is a great design and depending on the length you buy is very versatile. One thing to watch out for though is that the chain links on the 19mm Protector are MASSIVE...so much so I had a job feeding them through parts of the bike, and even the ground anchors I have. Measure up first and be sure it'll fit your needs, if it does then buy it, seriously, you could chain Superman up in these things.

Bigger is better so biggest is best?

- 24/06/2015

I could write quite a bit about how impressed I am with their chains, but when you receive yours you'll know for yourself.

Great and fast service; the 19mm chain is impressive

- 16/06/2015

Thanks Pragmasis for their fast service - In three days I received from England to Italy. The chain is impressive; I both a 4.2 19mm chain for to link 3 motorbikes.
Bravi!!!!!
Francesco Gennaro


19mm chain package

- 11/06/2015

Ordered the 19mm chain package deal with the double doofer ground anchor,arrived early the next morning and took approximately 30mins to fit.I have to say the chain looks like it could hold the titanic,very very impressed with the quality and the customer service was second to none would recommend to anyone.

Nothing but the best will do

- 05/06/2015

To all of you who still think it's a little suspicious that all testimonies and scores only are the highest:
OK, having customers like MoD and NASA gives a hint about excellent products, but what happens if something doesn't meet the regular high standard?
I bought a Protector 19mm chain that I found out had some links with defects regarding the zinc plating. I told Pragmasis about the issue; Pragmasis sent a new chain FoC. THAT, my friends, is a Company that not only deserve the best scores, it also tells us WHY they only have happy and satisfied customers.
Well done Pragmasis, I really can recommend you to anyone; to big companies as well as to the "small" guy who have a bike or anything else they want to protect against theft. Many thanks again! I'll be back, that's for sure!


excellent

- 05/06/2015

ordered the 19mm chain and padlock combination which arrived within 2 days. Great sales follow up and service. I am really pleased with this product and would highly recommend! Thank you!

Top Banana

- 03/06/2015

Lots of research 4mtr 19mm of shear strength. sleep well tonight knowing my trailer and caravan are chained to the mother earth. Cheers David for your help and advise, made the 4mtr fit but will probably order a second next month to make my life easier. Shame a 6 mtr could not be purchased for us awkward customer!!! mind you made the posty puff carrying it down our long path well funny!

Monsterkette

- 20/03/2015

Hi, Kette (19mm) und Schloss machen einen Sehr Guten Eindruck ... Verarbeitung i.o. Versand: schnell (Samstag bestellt Dienstag geliefert) ... klare Kaufempfelung!

top gear # 2

- 20/02/2015

Ordered my 16mm chain a couple of days ago...took one look at it and ordered a 19mm + padlock as well.

Perfect for garage security, top quality, & fast service.

Bought lots of different locks/chains over the years, this stuff is a class above!

Don't bother trying to find better security, you won't find better than this.


2 meters 19mm chain

- 19/02/2015

This chain is fantastic! Great customer service, AND Very fast shipping!!!!!

Click here to add your review of this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »
 

Buy Online

Content