SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Protector 11mm Chain Only

Corona Virus: We are working as normally as we can through the current Corona Virus outbreak. We have good stock levels on most products and are normally despatching promptly. Stock is an issue, temporarily, on Torc Ground Anchors. Shipping and Squire Custom Keyed-Alike lock orders can be Delayed. Please see our News page for more details.

Protector 11mm Chain Only Reviews for the product - Protector 11mm Chain Only (Back to product)
 
 
38 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click here to add your review of this product

Excellent quality product and service

- 29/10/2017

Just received my chain and lock a few days ago. It looks TOUGH!!! Any bike thief who gets through this deserves the bike!!!
I was also impressed with the customer service with email updates and full details of delivery/courier information. Overall, I'm very impressed.


Exactly as described.

- 16/10/2017

After a garage theft I did what I should have done in the first place and bought this truly substantial chain and a Squire lock to secure our bikes. Not sure I would be able to lug this heavyweight chain about as a portable lock but for static security it certainly fits the bill.
Everything about this chain (and the padlock) shouts strength and security and, while expensive, is one aspect I have learned through experience not to skimp on.
Delivery time, packaging and communication were also first class so thanks for that too.


Excellent service

- 28/09/2017

So after a slight hiccup on the delivery it was rectified immediately and the company couldn't have been more helpful. Full marks for customer service.
The product is lighter than I anticipated which is a definite plus. I would recommend this.


Great service

- 19/08/2017

Brilliant chain for inside my bike shed. Excellent service and communication from the seller. Very nice protective cover.

Good combination of weight and security

- 20/12/2016

Am using 16mm protector with a ground anchor for home security - very happy and clearly a robust security solution. Wanted a lighter chain for occasional travel use so have got the 11mm. Equally well built and still very solid but significantly lighter!

Perfect bike lock for transport

- 24/10/2016

I combine the 11mm noose chain with my ABUS U-Lock. Perfect combination and balance between security and weight if you have an expensive bike.

Security sorted

- 06/09/2016

It took the theft of my Giant escape 2 from my garage to realise my home security needed an overhaul. I feel much more comfortable securing my soon to be collected specialised hybrid using this chain and accompanying security anchor. I am hoping to be able to use both the chain and another device for added protection when away from home. Hopefully the 1 metre length will fit in my chain bag otherwise I will happily by another slightly shorter length for use away from home.

The Ultimate bike chain

- 08/07/2016

This is about the heaviest chain you are ever going to want to lug around. Paired with a decent Abloy padlock it feels very secure. This chain is stunning value compared to Abus or Kryptonite. Not sure why everybody doesn't use them? Very quick delivery and great product. Already got a 16mm chain for garage security of bike but this is much more portable.

Protector 11m chain

- 06/04/2016

Good quality chain and very useful to have the option of a noose ring. Superb service - the order arrived next day.

Inspiring confidence

- 02/03/2016

Brilliant chain for my bike. Sturdy and looks impenetrable. Combined with a squire 5 barrel combination lock, someone else's bike well be taken first! Great service and prompt delivery.

Good value chain

- 09/02/2016

This may be the smallest size chain on offer but, with regard to bicycle security, it is more substantial than others I have seen in shops for a lot more money. I am very pleased with my purchases from Pragmasis and their service is excellent.

Nice to buy British!

- 02/02/2016

Very well made solid product.
The best I could find.
Excellent service and very prompt delivery :)


11mm Protector Chain

- 11/12/2015

Excellent Product! This is the third such chain I've purchased. The sight of such a chain would put off many potential thieves. I have mine fitted to a ground anchor - 30mm dia steel hoop set 12 inches deep into a solid concrete floor.

Nice bit of chain to do the job!

- 08/11/2015

Having spent hours on the internet looking for sold secure gold rating locks for our bikes I was pleased when I came across this website. We had the ground anchor but just needed a length of chain to go around a quantity of bikes. I was impressed with the different lengths offered and a great price in comparison to other websites. (3m secured 3 bikes easily). The chain arrived quickly and is currently doing the job. I am very pleased with it. My only niggle is I would have preferred a softer protective cover to go against my matt carbon frame but this is just a personal thing for my bike. The protective sleeve it is provided with is secured and finished well. Wouldn't stop me from buying more if I need any other chains.

Protector chain and services generally

- 03/10/2015

Having suffered 2 bike thefts last year, I invested in 1 of these for each of the family. This is an excellent product for bicycles. They are reasonably heavy, but worth it for the peace of mind. Unless you have a really high end bike, even the most determined thief is going to look for an easier target. The service at Pragmasis is brilliant.
Clive P.


superb quality chain

- 02/09/2015

Bought this for use with the shed shackle, very well made and just the right size/weight for locking up my road and mountain bikes (I think the next size up would have been over kill and difficult to manage). This is a high quality and sturdy chain that comes with a sleeve to protect your bikes when locking them up. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Customer Service

- 26/06/2015

I have placed two orders with SFB recently, and in both cases their customer service has been fantastic. David was very helpful and attentive to my needs. 5 Stars is not enough.

1m length

- 03/06/2015

Bought a 1m length to carry around to secure my high value bike. It is surprisingly light with an excellent tough and slippery sleeve which passes easily through the spokes. With an Abloy padlock it is very secure and less than 1/3 the price of a Halfords special which can be easily cut. Great comms and delivery. Will use again.

Excellent

- 12/05/2015

Absolutely phenomenal product. The chain feels indestructible, it is well made and the options available are second to none. In my opinion it was worth every penny (and more).

I'd buy one again but am confident I won't need to, instead I'll happily be recommending this to anyone and everyone that will listen.


No theft so far

- 24/04/2015

So far so good, after loosing two mtb before I've got this chain now it's been 9 months without problems.

Pragmatic Pragmasis

- 19/04/2015

Great communication fast delivery and sound piece of mind knowing my bike is locked up with this chain thanks a lot guys

Excellent Quality

- 16/03/2015

Bought one of these chains to protect my mountainbikes with a Squire padlock,top quality chain and lock at an excellent price.

Quality product and service

- 15/03/2015

This chain combined with my own Squire stronghold padlock should be deterrent enough to send the would be bicycle thief onto easier pickings. Of course you only know security is inadequate when it fails,however,I have confidence that this will not be the case with this product.
The service from Pragmasis was exemplary.


Superb

- 24/02/2015

Just like to say thanks for the prompt and professional service.

Quality chain.

- 28/01/2015

After another stolen bike I ordered 3 chains. 1 will stay at my son's school because of the weight. At least his bike is secure now, if only thiefs don't cut the bicycle rack now. Even the 11mm chain looks like it can hold an elephant.

Confidence inspiring

- 10/12/2014

This is the second one of these chains I've bought for my bikes and when you see them you can't but have confidence that this is going to give you the best chance of detering someone from nicking your pride and joy. Would recommend this to anyone and its cheaper than a lot of inferior chains.

The one to deter thieves

- 21/02/2014

I sleep well at night now that I have a solid chain that will deter most thieves, Chained down all my bikes in my garage using the 2m chain and Torc ground anchor.

Excellent service and product

- 04/02/2014

Ordered a 1m 11mm chain which arrived the next day. Extremely pleased with the service and the product looks and feels the business!

brilliant product, friendly service

- 02/01/2014



security for bikes

- 24/09/2013

I have now bought 2 chains from Pragmasis-one for use with a wall anchor,and another more portable for work. I can chain my bikes up with confidence that they will be as secure as i can make them. The service from Stephen and David at Pragmasis has been excellent. Thankyou!

Click here to add your review of this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »
 

Buy Online

Content